---
title: Deactivating users as a ReadCube admin
description: "As the administrator of your ReadCube account, you can deactivate or remove users. You also have the option to delete their library content or move it into your **“Deactivated Users”** shared library so that others can continue to benefit from…"
url: "https://about.readcube.com/help-center/deactivating-users-as-a-readcube-admin/"
updated: "2025-07-22"
category: "Accounts & Billing"
---

# Deactivating users as a ReadCube admin

As the administrator of your ReadCube account, you can deactivate or remove users. You also have the option to delete their library content or move it into your **“Deactivated Users”** shared library so that others can continue to benefit from it.

**To proceed:**

Locate the user you want to deactivate or remove and click the three‑dot menu to the right of their name.

Go to the **Admin dashboard** and select **Users**. Locate the user you're looking for and look for the 3 dot menu on the far right side

![](https://about.readcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/image.png)

Click the 3 dot menu and select "deactivate users"

![](https://about.readcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/image-1.png)

Once you select "deactivate account" you'll be asked if:

- you want to permanently deactivate the user and their data or
- permanently deactivate the user but copy their personal library (data) by selecting **"copy user's personal library to 'deactivated users' library"**

![](https://about.readcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/image-2.png)

Once you confirm with the red "deactivate" button, the user's account will be permanently deactivated and their personal data moved to the organization "deactivated users" account, if selected.
